top of page

Hello Blogging World

Hi everyone!

Welcome to WongWay!

First of all, thank you so much for stopping by and giving my blog a visit.

I've been contemplating starting a blog for about a year and a half and everytime I was ready to start one I got scared and hesitant and then just put it off completely - until right now! So thank you for taking some time out to give WongWay some love - hopefully I won't waste your time and you will enjoy my content (hehe).

So I'm new to this blogging thing but for the past 4 years Ive been a television presenter on ETV. My TV career has been such a journey, never did I ever think it would be where I'd end up - it's always what I wanted to do but always thought it's one of those big silly impossible dreams. Presenting has been such a blessing!

But you guys can totally read my about page to get to know me a little more...

I want to share with you guys why I (eventually) decided to start a blog.

To be honest, I had a really slow, half broken laptop that would make blogging a nightmare but invested in a really good one earlier this year.

Secondly, I LOVE fashion, often I'd get asked via social media about my #ootd pics or what I'd worn on the show.

(FYI, checkout/search the #WongleysWardrobe I've created on Instagram).

Back to what I was saying... I then started exploring this blog idea in my head, I realised that other passions of mine apart from playing dress up was DIY fashion , makeup and food - pretty much what makes every girl happy!

I know that for many girls, they don't care for make-up and fashion, as long as they're comfortable and have some sunscreen on their face - they're good to go.

However, with me, it makes me happy! When it comes to make up, you're able to enhance your features while being creative, pull funny faces as you apply mascara and have fun all at the same time - some see it as a chore but I love the process! With fashion...

The joy of putting together an outfit is nearly as happy as what DisneyLand makes me!

Over the years I've learnt that wearing items multiple times is OK as long as you style it differently or transform it into something else. Remember, "It's not what you buy, it's HOW you wear it".

Something about me too is that I'm a very budget, realistic, "normal" shopper.

Guys, we have bills to pay, 70% of your salary can't go to shopping!

So hopefully all my tips, tricks, advice and #ootd will inspire you!

Im really looking forward to creating content for you guys. If you have any questions, some tips and tricks of your own (I constantly want to learn) or wanna holla and say you're enjoying the blog /content - then please leave a comment and/or subscribe down below.

Once again, thanks for stopping by!

Have a lovely week and be safe!

Chat soon...

xx

Chanley

STAY UPDATED
FOLLOW ME
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page